Australia celebrate victory over Fiji in rugby sevens
Women’s rugby sevens made its inaugural appearance on the Gold Coast in 2018 where New Zealand won gold
Hosts: Birmingham Dates: 28 July to 8 August
Coverage: Watch live on BBC TV with extra streams on BBC iPlayer, Red Button, BBC Sport website and BBC Sport mobile app; Listen on BBC Radio 5 Live and Sports Extra; live text and clips online.

Australia’s women won Commonwealth Games rugby sevens gold, beating Fiji 22-12, while South Africa took gold in the men’s competition with a 31-7 victory, also over Fiji.

Fiji’s men have now been beaten in the Commonwealth Games rugby sevens final on four occasions.

Earlier, New Zealand took bronze in both the men’s and women’s competitions.

England’s women beat Scotland 29-5 in their fifth place play-off.

Scotland’s men were pipped to fifth by Samoa, losing 24-19.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here